Pixies | Doolittle 25: B-Sides, Peel Sessions and Demos | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 42.98

First released in 1989 and Doolittle was the second Pixies album, but the first to be made available in the US. An instant hit with both critics and fans, its slow burn success has since helped it to sell close to a million copies in the US alone.

Among the praise thrown Doolittle’s way, Pitchfork ranked it at Number 4 in their Best Albums of the 80s poll, while NME writers in 2004 named it their second best album of all time. 2009 saw the band tour the album to celebrate its 20th birthday and 5 years on, they’ve decided it’s now time to give it the deluxe release treatment it deserves.

The vinyl version tracklisting includes the B-sides, the Peel Sessions and the album demos being pressed on to two pieces of 180g black vinyl. Again, this comes with new art from Vaughan Oliver which is different to CD art.

LP Track Listing:

Disc 1:

  1. Debaser
  2. Tame
  3. Wave of Mutilation
  4. I Blee
  5. Here Comes Your Man
  6. Dead
  7. Monkey Gone to Heaven
  8. Mr. Grieves
  9. Crackity Jones
  10. La La Love You
  11. No. 13 Baby
  12. There Goes My Gun
  13. Hey
  14. Silver
  15. Gouge Away

Disc 2:

  1. Dead (Peel Session 09/10/88)
  2. Tame (Peel Session 09/10/88) (Previously unreleased)
  3. There Goes My Gun (Peel Session 09/10/88)
  4. Manta Ray (Peel Session 09/10/88)
  5. Into the White (Peel Session 16/04/89) (Previously unreleased)
  6. Wave of Mutilation (Peel Session 16/04/89)
  7. Down to the Well (Peel Session 16/04/89)
  8. Manta Ray (Monkey Gone to Heaven B-Side)
  9. Weird at My School (Monkey Gone to Heaven B-Side)
  10. Dancing The Manta Ray (Monkey Gone to Heaven B-Side)
  11. Wave of Mutilation (UK Surf) (Here Comes Your Man B-Side)
  12. Into the White (Here Comes Your Man B-Side)
  13. Bailey's Walk (Here Comes Your Man B-Side)

Disc 3:

  1. Debaser
  2. Tame (previously unreleased)
  3. Wave of Mutilation (first demo; previously unreleased)
  4. I Bleed (previously unreleased)
  5. Here Comes Your Man (1986 demo)
  6. Dead (previously unreleased)
  7. Monkey Gone to Heaven (previously unreleased)
  8. Mr. Grieves (previously unreleased)
  9. Crackity Jones (previously unreleased)
  10. La La Love You (previously unreleased)
  11. No. 13 Baby - VIVA LA LOMA RICA (first demo; previously unreleased)
  12. There Goes My Gun (previously unreleased)
  13. Hey (first demo; previously unreleased)
  14. Silver (previously unreleased)
  15. Gouge Away (previously unreleased)
  16. My Manta Ray Is All Right (previously unreleased)
  17. Santo (previously unreleased)
  18. Weird at My School (first demo; previously unreleased)
  19. Wave of Mutilation (previously unreleased)
  20. No. 13 Baby
  21. Debaser (first demo; previously unreleased)
  22. Gouge Away (first demo; previously unreleased)