Pixies | Doolittle | Pure Audio Blu-ray

  • $ 24.98

Pure Audio Blu-Ray Of The Classic Pixies Album, Contains Both 5.1 Surround Sound Remix & The Original Stereo Mix.

First released in 1989 and although their second album Doolittle was the first Pixies record to be made commercially available here in their native US. An instant hit with both critics and fans, its slow burn success has since helped it to sell close to a million copies in the US alone.

Among the many plaudits thrown Dolittle's way, Pitchfork ranked it at number 4 in their best album of the 80's poll, while NME writers in 2004 named it the second best album of all time. 2009 saw the band tour the album to celebrate its 20th birthday and 5 years after, in 2014, the band released a deluxe 25th Anniversary edition of Doolittle on triple CD & LP.

A first for both the band and 4AD, Doolittle is being released as a Pure Audio Blue-ray which contains both the album in high definition (96 kHz/24 bit) 5.1 surround sound - having been remixed by audio specialist Kevin Vanbergen (FX) from the original analogue multi-tracks - and a HD transfer of the original stereo mix by Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab.

The results are a revelation, separating out elements from the recordings that are buried in the stereo mix and adding space, depth, and a clarity to the performances without diluting their energy and impact. An absolute must for all pixies fans.

Track Listing

1. Debaser
2. Tame
3. Wave of Mutilation
4. I Bleed
5. Here Comes Your Man
6. Dead
7. Monkey Gone to Heaven
8. Mr. Grieves
9. Crackity Jones
10. La La Love You
11. No. 13 Baby
12. There Goes My Gun
13. Hey
14. Silver
15. Gouge Away