Porcupine Tree | The Incident (Limited Deluxe Edition Box Set) | CD Set

  • $ 69.99

Porcupine Tree is unquestionably one of the most difficult-to-categorize and innovative bands working today.


Founded as a self-indulgent creative outlet for Steven Wilson (who is also well-known for his work producing other artists), Porcupine Tree's first major release was On the Sunday of Life... in 1992, an album of psychedelia and studio experiments which bears little relation to the band's current sound.


The Incident is Porcupine Tree's tenth studio album and like the elaborate and conceptual previous record Fear Of A Blank Planet _ which was an elaborate conceptual piece fuelled by a 21st century cocktail of MTV, sex, prescription drugs, video games, the internet, terminal boredom and subsequent escape _ it takes the listener on a thrilling audio journey. In turns haunting, desolate, hypnotic and euphoric, its centre-piece is the title track _ a stunning 55-minute musical statement that breaks down into 14 separate and often diverse (though interlinked) vignettes.


The Incident is completed by four standalone compositions _ 'Flicker', 'Bonnie The Cat', 'Black Dahlia' and 'Remember Me Love' _ all housed on a separate CD to stress their independence from the record's main 14-part suite.


The Incident (Deluxe Edition) is a LIMITED edition of the album, which includes not only the 2 CD album but also a DVD of a 5.1 surround sound mix of the album, a paperback book of art to accompany the music and a hardback, cloth bound photography book of pictures taken by Time Flies video director Lasse Hoile.


Track Listings:


CD1 : The Incident

1. Occam's Razor

2. The Blind House

3. Great Expectations

4. Kneel and Disconnect

5. Drawing the Line

6. The Incident

7. Your Unpleasant Family

8. The Yellow Windows of the Evening Train

9. Time Flies

10. Degree Zero of Liberty

11. Octane Twisted

12. The Seance

13. Circle of Manias

14. I Drive the Hearse



1. Flicker

2. Bonnie the Cat

3. The Black Dahlia

4. Remember Me Lover


DVD Audio Disc

1. Occam's Razor (5.1 mix)

2. The Blind House (5.1 mix)

3. Great Expectations (5.1 mix)

4. Kneel and Disconnect (5.1 mix)

5. Drawing the Line (5.1 mix)

6. The Incident (5.1 mix)

7. Your Unpleasant Family (5.1 mix)

8. The Yellow Windows Of The Evening Train (5.1 mix)

9. Time Flies (5.1 mix)

10. Octane Zero to Liberty (5.1 mix)

11. Octane Twisted (5.1 mix)

12. The Seance (5.1 mix)

13. Circle of Manias (5.1 mix)

14. I Drive The Hearse (5.1 mix)

15. Flicker (5.1 mix)

16. Bonnie the Cat (5.1 mix)

17. Black Dahlia (5.1 mix)

18. Remember Me Lover (5.1 mix)