Queensrÿche | The Warning | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 29.98

Mastered from the Original EMI America/Capitol Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso with Ron McMaster

Queensrøche are and continue to be one of hard rocks finest bands. These Seattle rockers began their musical journey in the early '80s with guitar shredders Chris DeGarmo and Micheal Wilton, power vocalist Geoff Tate, and the solid rhythm section of Scott Rockenfield (drums) and Eddie Jackson (bass guitar).

Upon their major label signing to EMI Records, Queensrøche almost immediately became an entity destined for superstardom. With their unique blend of progressive rock and heavy metal, as well as the first class musicianship of the quintet, this debut album truly paved the way for their platinum plus career.

The Warning began their quick road to rock royalty. With its Orwellian themed lyrical content, stunning vocals and sheer musicianship, this conceptual prog-metal album helped launch their long tenure on the rock charts. Recorded in London on the dawn of 1984, the album was produced by the legendary James Guthrie (Pink Floyd) who truly captured the tenacity of this young quintet in the studio setting. Thanks in part to amazing tracks like "No Sanctuary" and of course the hard rocker "The Warning," the album has remained a fan favorite for years.

Friday Music now presents the release of Queensrøches classic debut The Warning on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl for the very first time. This monumental album is now impeccably mastered from the original EMI America/Capitol Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA with Ron McMaster.

As a second installment to their extensive Queensrøche 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, they are very pleased to present this creative masterwork in a first time gatefold cover, with all of the lyrics, as well as original artwork and photographic elements from this career changing album. They are also enclosing a poly bag to protect your album cover and poly lined inner sleeve to help keep your vinyl in mint shape.

LP Track Listing:

1. Warning

2. En Force

3. Deliverance

4. No Sanctuary

5. N M 156

6. Take Hold Of The Flame

7. Before The Storm

8. Child Of Fire

9. Roads To Madness