R.E.M. | Out of Time | 25th Anniversay Deluxe Edition 3 CD / Blu-ray

  • $ 59.99

1991’s Out of Time was the album that catapulted R.E.M. from an indie favorite to one of the biggest bands in the world. Topping charts in the US, UK and beyond, this three-time GRAMMY Award-winning album remains an iconic title in modern rock history, with hits like “Losing My Religion” and “Shiny Happy People.”

To celebrate the 25th anniversary of Out of Time, this deluxe edition features the remastered album, plus a bonus disc of 19 never-before-heard demos, offering fans an intimate look inside the band’s writing process. A third disc, Live at Mountain Stage, is a previously unreleased 1991 performance by R.E.M. – one of only a few from that year–recorded in West Virginia. A Blu-Ray disc includes a treasure trove of audio-visual bonus material, including eight music videos, a promotional EPK video from 1991, plus the full album in Hi-resolution and 5.1 Surround Sound formats. New liner notes with insight in the recording process from band members and others involved in the original release round out the package.


Track Listing:

DISC 1: Out Of Time

1. Radio Song

2. Losing My Religion

3. Low

4. Near Wild Heaven

5. Endgame

6. Shiny Happy People

7. Belong

8. Half A World Away

9. Texarkana

10. Country Feedback

11. Me In Honey


DISC 2: Out Of Time Demos

1. Losing My Religion 1 (demo)

2. Near Wild Heaven 1 (demo)

3. Shiny Happy People 1 (demo)

4. Texarkana 1 (demo)

5. Untitled Demo 2

6. Radio - Acoustic (Radio Song 1 demo)

7. Near Wild Heaven 2 (demo)

8. Shiny Happy People 2 (demo)

9. Slow Sad Rocker (Endgame demo)

10. Radio – Band (Radio Song 3 demo)

11. Losing My Religion 2 (demo)

12. Belong (demo)

13. Blackbirds (Half A World Away demo)

14. Texarkana (demo)

15. Country Feedback (demo)

16. Me On Keyboard (Me In Honey demo)

17. Low (demo)

18. 40 Sec. (40 Second Song demo)

19. Fretless 1 (demo) 


DISC 3: Live At Mountain Stage

1. Introduction

2. World Leader Pretend

3. Radio Song

4. Fall On Me

5. Its The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)

6. Half A World Away

7. Belong

8. Love Is All Around

9. Losing My Religion

10. Dallas (featuring Billy Bragg, Robyn Hitchcock, Clive Gregson & Christine Collister)

11. Radio Song

12. Disturbance At The Heron House

13. Low

14. Swan Swan H

15. Pop Song 89


DISC 4: Out Of Time – Blu-Ray

1. Out Of Time – Hi-Resolution Audio

2. Out Of Time – 5.1 Surround Sound

3. Radio Song (music video)

4. Losing My Religion (music video)

5. Low (music video)

6. Near Wild Heaven (music video)

7. Shiny Happy People (music video)

8. Belong (music video)

9. Half A World Away (music video)

10. Country Feedback (music video)

11. Time Piece