Rammstein | XXI | Vinyl LP Box Set

  • $ 304.99

For Rammstein, and it's the same line-up now as at the start, it's always been a case of marching to their own beat, gleefully torching the industry rule-bookÄ and everything else! They sing in German, they side-step those visuals typical of the rock 'n' metal world, and they present an incendiary, everything-hotter-than-everything-else live experience the like of which hasn't been seen beneath the popular music bannerÄ Some call it 'Rammstein-esque'.

This 21st Anniversary Box Set _ a numbered, career-wide collection _ not only features the six studio albums, produced by Jacob Hellner and re-mastered onto 180-gram heavyweight double vinyl by Svante Forsb_ck, it also comes complete with a separate rarities double LP, 'Rarit_ten,' including a previously unreleased version of the track 'Los.'

In terms of additional content for 'Rarit_ten,' Rammstein have taken the thoughtful approach, and there is certainly a choice selection on offer; 16 tracks taken from previous singles, 'fan edition' releases and special album formats.

However, it's the six studio albums that are the centerpiece here, a bona fide body of work bound together by attitude and intent. When it comes to defining precisely what Rammstein stands for, band and brand, it's the catalogue as a whole that speaks the loudest.

Even the overall presentation of the Anniversary Box lives up to the band's longstanding reputation for quality and detail. The result is a tactile, high-end package that _ as well as representing the band across the board, mirroring the scale and ambition of their music _ successfully spotlights the character of the individual releases; each comes complete with gatefold sleeve, original artwork and lyrics. Four of the six albums have not been released on vinyl before: Herzeleid, Sehnsucht, Reise, Reise and Rosenrot.

With the vinyl weighing in at a full 180 grams, the sonic capacity is there to properly represent a group capable of shifting from a whisper to a roar without being slowed down by the gears in-between.

From pin-drop to fusillade, from 'Stirb nicht vor mir' to 'Rammlied', the XXI Anniversary Collection is a carefully-crafted, stylish, authentic celebration of Rammstein 1995-2012, leaving the door ajar for Studio Album Number SevenÄ

When and if that arrives is in the hands of the 'Kollektiv' itself, but one thing's for certain: the cake honoring their 21st Anniversary won't be short on candle powerÄ

All albums have been remastered for the first time and exclusively for "XXI," which by the way will be released only in this edition. Here is the list of rarities included in addition to the 6 albums:


Side A

1. Feuerr_der - Single: Engel (Fan Edition), 1997

2. Wilder Wein _ Single: Engel (Fan Edition), 1997

3. Das Modell _ Single: Das Modell, 1997

4. Kokain _ Single: Das Modell, 1997

Side B

1. Stripped _ Single: Stripped, 1998

2. Halleluja _ Single: Links 1 2 3 4, 1998

3. Mein Herz brennt (Piano Version) _ Single: Mein Herz brennt, 2012

4. Los (Full Band Version) _ Album: Reise, Reise, 2004 (Full Band Version _ previously unreleased)

Side C

1. Fôhre mich _ Album: Liebe ist fôr alle da, Special Edition, 2009

2. Donaukinder _ Album: Liebe ist fôr alle da, Special Edition, 2009

3. Halt _ Album: Liebe ist fôr alle da, Special Edition, 2009

4. Roter Sand (Orchester Version) _ Album: Liebe ist fôr alle da, Special Edition, 2009

Side D

1. Liese - Album: Liebe ist fôr alle da, Special Edition, 2009

2. Mein Land - Single: Mein Land, 2011

3. Vergiss uns nicht _ Single: Mein Land, 2011

4. Gib mir deine Augen _ Single: Mein Herz brennt, 2012

Includes the complete Studio Catalogue remastered onto vinyl for the first time

« HERZELEID* (1995) 2LP

« SEHNSUCHT* (1997) 2LP

« MUTTER (2001) 2LP

« REISE, REISE* (2004) 2LP

« ROSENROT* (2005) 2LP


(*first time on vinyl)