Ramones | It's Alive | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 43.99

One of the greatest live albums of all time, It's Alive captures the Ramones at their absolute peak. Recorded at London's Rainbow Theater on New Year's Eve 1977, the album contains songs (every one a classic) from the band's landmark first three albums: Ramones, Ramones Leave Home, and Rocket to Russia performed at breakneck speed in under an hour. In fact, the band only pauses long enough for bassist Dee Dee to count off the next tune -- "one-two-three-four!" -- and for singer Joey to complain about some bad chicken vindaloo. It has often been said that the Ramones helped save rock & roll by making it fun again -- It's Alive is the perfect case in point. Long live the Ramones! - Eduardo Rivadavia (All Music) 

LP Track Listing:

1 Rockaway Beach
2 Teenage Lobotomy
3 Blitzkrieg Bop
4 I Wanna Be Well
5 Glad to See You Go
6 Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
7 You're Gonna Kill That Girl
8 I Don't Care
9 Sheena Is a Punk Rocker
10 Havana Affair
11 Commando
12 Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
13 Surfin' Bird
14 Cretin Hop

1 Listen to My Heart
2 California Sun
3 I Don't Wanna Walk Around with You
4 Pinhead
5 Do You Wanna Dance
6 Chainsaw
7 Today Your Love, Tomorrow the World
8 Now I Wanna Be a Good Boy
9 Judy Is a Punk
10 Suzy Is a Headbanger
11 Let's Dance
12 Oh Oh I Love Her So
13 Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue
14 We're a Happy Family