Ramones | Leave Home | 180g Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 22.98
  • Regular price $ 26.98

Of course The Ramones' second album, Leave Home, is simply more of the same - 14 songs, including one oldie ("California Sun"), delivered at breakneck speed and concluding in under a half-hour. The Ramones have gotten slightly poppier, occasionally delivering songs like "I Remember You" that are cloaked neither in irony nor seedy rock & roll chic. Still, the biggest impressions are made by the cuts that strongly recall the debut, whether it's the ersatz Beach Boys of "Sheena Is a Punk Rocker," the sing along of "Pinhead," or the warped anthems "Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment" and "Commando."


Track listing:

  1. Glad To See You Go 2:10
  2. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment 1:38
  3. I Remember You 2:15
  4. Oh Oh I Love Her So 1:56
  5. Carbona Not Glue 1:51
  6. Suzy Is A Headbanger 2:08
  7. Pinhead 2:42
  8. Now I Wanna Be A Good Boy 2:10
  9. Swallow My Pride 2:03
  10. What's Your Game 2:33
  11. California Sun 1:58
  12. Commando 1:50
  13. You're Gonna Kill That Girl 2:36
  14. You Should Never Have Opened That Door 1:54