Richard Pryor | No Pryor Restraint: Life in Concert | Deluxe Box Set 7CD/2DVD

  • Sale
  • $ 29.99
  • Regular price $ 59.99

"If you asked me to name the funniest comedian of all time - was it Charlie Chaplin, Buster Keaton, Harpo Marx? I'd immediately say Richard Pryor.... I loved him, he was amazing." - Mel Brooks


With seven CDs and two DVDs that deliver over 12 hours of prime Pryor hilarity - both familiar and rare - spanning from 1966 to 1992, this essential collection features the best recordings from his early years as a still-developing stand-up, his '70s-early '80s glory years as a profane- but-profound comic icon, and one of his final onstage performances in 1992. The deluxe 60-page book contains rare photos, multiple essays, exclusive celebrity tributes, a discography, a filmography, and a personal note penned by Richard's widow, Jennifer Lee Pryor. This is the most comprehensive collection ever devoted to the greatest comedian who ever lived.


  • 7CDs and 2 DVDs with over 12 hours of hilarious Richard Pryor stand-up
  • 3 complete concert films and the best bits from Pryor's classic albums
  • 60-page book with essays, rare photos and celebrity tributes
  • CDs include nearly 2 hours of previously unreleased performances!



DVDs include three complete concert films:


  • Richard Pryor - Live in Concert (1979)
  • Richard Pryor Live on The Sunset Strip (1982)
  • Richard Pryor... Here and Now (1983)



CDs collect the best material from Pryor's classic albums for the Laff, Stax and Warner Bros. labels, including:

  • Richard Pryor (1968)
  • 'Craps' (After Hours) (1971)
  • That Nigger's Crazy (1974)
  • ...Is It Something I Said? (1975)
  • Bicentennial Nigger (1976)
  • Wanted/Richard Pryor _ Live In Concert (1978)
  • Live On The Sunset Strip (1982)
  • Here And Now (1983)


As well as tracks released only on the following compilations

...And It's Deep Too! The Complete Warner Bros. Recordings (1968-1992)


Evolution/Revolution: The Early Years (1966-1974) (2005)


Plus, nearly two hours of previously unreleased stand-up performances and rare recordings from the Pryor archives!