Rory Gallagher | Blueprint | Vinyl LP

  • $ 24.98

A blues-rock classic from the other side of the Atlantic, Rory Gallagher's 1973 outing, Blueprint, stands out as one of the Irish guitarist/singer's finest studio recordings. Opening with the one-two punch of the appropriately searing "Walking on Hot Coals" and the dynamic "Daughter of the Everglades," the album presents the revered six-stringer in top form, and supported by a tight backing band that includes keyboardist/guitarist Lou Martin. Although Gallagher easily astounds with his blistering electric playing, he also showcases his considerable acoustic skills on tracks such as "Banker's Blues" and "Unmilitary Two-Step," which both nod to old-fashioned rural blues and provide a platform for his raspy-voiced emoting.


LP Track Listing:

Side A:
1. Walk on Hot Coals
2. Daughter of the Everglades
3. Banker's Blues
4. Hands Off

Side B:
1. Race the Breeze
2. Seventh Son of a Seventh Son
3. Unmilitary Two Step
4. If I Had a Reason