Rory Gallagher | Notes from San Francisco | Vinyl 3LP

  • $ 19.99

In 1977, Rory Gallagher entered a San Francisco studio and recorded a whole album's worth of material. The album was eventually shelved, as Rory explained to a journalist in the early 90's, because "maybe eighty percent of the San Francisco album could come out in some form - remixed. The problem was: the mixing was getting complicated and some of the songs (just didn`t sound right)."

For the first time on vinyl, the recordings from this session see the light of day on this 3LP package Notes From San Francisco. The first LP features the results of this recording session. LP 2 & 3 consist of a massively energetic live concert recorded in December of 1979 at The Old Waldorf in San Francisco. The lineup for this show features Rory on guitar & vocals, Gerry McAvoy on bass and Ted McKenna on drums.

LP Track Listing:

Studio: LP 1 - Side A
1. Rue the Day
2. Persuasion
3. B Girl
4. Mississippi Sheiks
5. Wheels within Wheels

Studio: LP 1 - Side B
1. Overnight Bag
2. Cruise On Out
3. Brute Force & Ignorance
4. Fuel to the Fire

Live: LP 2 - Side A
1. Follow Me
2. Shinkicker
3. Off the Handle

Live: LP 2 - Side B
1. Bought and Sold
2. I'm Leavin'
3. Tattoo'd Lady

Live: LP 3 - Side A
1. Do You Read Me
2. Country Mile
3. Calling Card

Live: LP 3 - Side B
1. Shadow Play
2. Bullfrog Blues
3. Sea Cruise