Roxy Music | Stranded | Vinyl LP

  • $ 20.75

Roxy Music began to reign in its unsettling, quirky art rock on Stranded, the band's third album. In absense of keyboardist/arranger Brain Eno, vocalist Bryan Ferry assumes full control of Roxy Music's musical direction, moving toward a less overtly experimental, yet still progressive and eccentric style. Ferry still sings in a camp-styled croon, yet his songwriting is sharper and more nuanced here, as is conveyed by the enigmatic "Psalm" and the multi-part "Mother of Pearl." Stranded also introduces violinist Eddie Jobson, whose contributions slotted in perfectly alongside reed player Andy Mackay and guitarist Phil Manzanera. There is no denying that this incarnation of the band represents Ferry's vision and the album provides the ideal structure for Ferry's quirky themes and style. Here on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl. 

Track listing:

Side 1

1. Street Life
2. Just Like You
3. Amazona
4. Psalm

Side 2

1. Serenade
2. A Song for Europe
3. Mother of Pearl
4. Sunset"