Rush | 2112: 40th Anniversary Edition | 2xCD + 1 DVD

  • $ 35.98

40th Anniversary of 2112!


Abbey Road Remaster Available For The First Time On CD

Bonus Tracks With Live Archive Outtakes From Massey Hall 1976 & Newly Recorded Covers By Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nick Raskulinecz, Billy Talent, Steven Wilson, Alice In Chains, & Jacob Moon

DVD With Newly Restored Video & Audio Of Capitol Theatre 1976 Concert & Bonus Videos

Originally released in 1976, Rush's epic, landmark release 2112 was their creative and commercial breakthrough as well as one of the band's most highly regarded releases among both fans and critics alike. With lyrics written by Neil Peart, and influenced by author Ayn Rand, 2112 kicks off with the ambitious seven-suite title track (side one), set in a futuristic world run by the "Priests of the Temples of Syrinx" who regulate "every single facet of every life," which includes books, music, work and play. "2112" conveys the story of humanity's instinctual, inner need for one's free will.

 After the mythological journey through "2112," side two brings you back to the present and continues with five stand-alone tracks. From hard-rocking tracks such as "A Passage to Bangkok," "Lessons," and a trip to into the fourth dimension with "The Twilight Zone," to the album's soaring conclusion, "Something For Nothing," 2112 is the album that ushered in the next stage in their continuing evolution as artists.

Track Listing

CD 1: Original Album
1. Overture
2. The Temples Of Syrinx
3. Discovery
4. Presentation
5. Oracle: The Dream
6. Soliloquy
7. Grand Finale
8. A Passage To Bangkok
9. The Twilight Zone
10. Lessons
11. Tears
12. Something For Nothing

CD 2: Covers & Bonus Tracks
1. Solar Federation
2. Overture (Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins & Nick Raskulinecz)
3. A Passage To Bangkok (Billy Talent)
4. The Twilight Zone (Steven Wilson)
5. Tears (Alice In Chains)
6. Something For Nothing (Jacob Moon)
7. 2112 (Live At Massey Hall 1976 Outtake)
8. Something For Nothing (Live At Massey Hall 1976 Outtake)
9. The Twilight Zone (Live 1977 Contraband)
10. 2112 1976 Radio Ad

DVD: Live At Capitol Theatre 1976
1. Bastille Day
2. Anthem
3. Lakeside Park
4. 2112
5. Fly By Night
6. In The Mood

Bonus Videos
7. Overture (Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins & Nick Raskulinecz)
8. A Passage To Bangkok: Behind The Scenes With Billy Talent
9. 2112 - 40 Years Closer: A Q&A With Alex Lifeson & Terry Brown