Rush | Counterparts | 200g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 34.98

200 Gram Vinyl LP

Features Etched Designs on Side D of the Album

By 1993, alternative rock had arrived in a big way, and surprisingly, Canadian veterans Rush were game, releasing their most honest and organic rock & roll record in over a decade with Counterparts. Opener "Animate" is straightforward enough, but doesn't even hint at the guitar ferocity and lyrical angst of "Stick it Out," a song which undoubtedly polarizes Rush fans to this day.

Intellectual melodic rockers like "Cut to the Chase," "At the Speed of Love," and "Everyday Glory" are also present, but diversity continues to rule the day with Geddy Lee's bass taking charge on the amazingly somber "Double Agent" and the giddy instrumental "Leave That Thing Alone." Pure hard rock resurfaces on "Cold Fire," but it is the largely acoustic "Nobody's Hero" which provides the album's most gripping moment with an impassioned plea for HIV consciousness and understanding.

LP Track Listing:

1. Animate

2. Stick It Out

3. Cut to the Chase

4. Nobody's Hero

5. Between Sun & Moon

6. Alien Shore

7. The Speed of Love

8. Double Agent

9. Leave That Thing Alone (Instrumental)

10. Cold Fire

11. Everyday Glory