Ry Cooder | Bop till You Drop | Vinyl LP

  • $ 24.98

1979's Bop till You Drop marks acclaimed guitarist/songwriter/composer Ry Cooder's return to R&B/soul classics and has the distinction of being the first major-label digitally recorded album. Featuring accompaniment from David Lindley (guitar), Tim Drummond (bass) and Jim Keltner (drums) and an assortment of guest vocalists, the 9-song set consists of covers of largely '50s and '60s material along with the Cooder/Drummond original "Down In Hollywood." Highlights include "Little Sister," "The Very Thing That Makes You Rich (Makes Me Poor)," Don't Mess Up A Good Thing" (featuring Chaka Khan) and "I Can't Win" (featuring Bobby King).

LP Track Listings:

Side 1
1. Little Sister
2. Go Home, Girl
3. The Very thing That Makes You Rich (Makes Me Poor)
4. I Think It's Going to Work Out Fine

Side 2
1. Down in Hollywood
2. Look at Granny Run Run
3. Trouble, You Can't Fool Me
4. Don't Mess Up a Good Thing
5. I Can't Win