Ry Cooder | Borderline | Vinyl LP

  • $ 18.98

Ry Cooder's 1980 Warner Bros. album Borderline follows-up his 1979 effort Bop Till You Drop and it takes that album's charming electric R&B/soul explorations and mixes in sounds of the Southwest. Some of Cooder's collaborators here include the revered John Hiatt (guitar/vocals) and Jim Keltner (drums) and the substantial 10-song set is highlighted by impassioned cuts like "The Girls from Texas," "The Way We Make a Broken Heart" and "Crazy 'Bout an Automobile (Every Woman I Know)."

LP Track Listings:

Side 1
1. 634-5789
2. Speedo
3. Why Don't You Try Me
4. Down in the Boondocks
5. Johnny Porter

Side 2
1. The Way We Make a Broken Heart
2. Crazy 'Bout An Automobile
3. The Girls from Texas
4. Borderline
5. Never Make Your Move Too Soon