She & Him | A Very She & Him Christmas | Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 19.99

A Very She & Him Christmas is a wonderful collection of holiday tunes from Zooey Deschanel (She) & M. Ward (Him). Inspired by seminal holiday albums by the likes of The Carpenters, Vince Guaraldi, The Beach Boys, Elvis Presley and more, She & Him set out to create an intimate holiday recording of Christmas classics that helps bring new emotions out of old songs.


Recorded in Los Angeles and NYC at various points in 2011, A Very She & Him Christmas sees the duo stepping back slightly from the layered, lush aesthetic of their critically acclaimed second album, Volume Two. On A Very She & Him Christmas, Deschanel and Ward let the songs speak for themselves, oftentimes recording them with just acoustic guitar and vocals. Consistent in everything are the elements that have made She & Him one of the most loved bands of the last few years. Deschanel's soulful vocal delivery and Ward's impressive guitar work, both sound as timeless as ever.



LP Track Listing:


Side A

1. The Christmas Waltz

2. Christmas Day

3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

4. I'll Be Home for Christmas

5. Christmas Wish

6. Sleigh Ride


Side B

1. Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree

2. Silver Bells

3. Baby, It's Cold Outside

4. Blue Christmas

5. Little Saint Nick

6. The Christmas Song