FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OVER $100 (U.S., lower 48 only)

Slayer | The Vinyl Conflict | Limited Edition 11 LP Box Set

  • Sale
  • $ 259.98

Originally issued in 2010, The Vinyl Conflict marked the first time in their 30 year history that Slayer, the single most distinctive and radical thrash metal band of all time, saw its ten American Recordings albums released as a limited-edition, high-end, box set.

Ten albums on 11 discs, The Vinyl Conflict features the band's entire Def/American Recordings catalog: Reign In Blood (1986), South of Heaven (1988), Seasons In The Abyss (1990), the double-record Live Decade of Aggression (1991), Divine Intervention (1994), Undisputed Attitude (1998), God Hates Us All (2001), Christ Illusion (2006), and World Painted Blood (2009).

Throughout their influential career, Slayer has reigned supreme as the single most distinctive and radical thrash metal band anywhere. Graphic lyrics, saturated in controversy and disturbing imagery...the frenzied guitar playing, powerful vocals, and unrelenting pounding drums at breakneck speed...the unparalleled concert performances...the shocking and blood-fueled albums all have kept their rabid, head-banging fans enthralled in mayhem.

"Most longtime Slayer fans may not have these records at this point," said American Recordings' Dino Paredes, "or their copies are completely beat-up, so to have the complete catalog in this first-class presentation is terrific. For the newer fans, this is their opportunity to really get into this band the way that they could have if they were born 20 years earlier."

American/Sony Legacy invested a great amount of care into making The Vinyl Conflict, treating the albums the way they would treat a great jazz, classical, Bob Dylan or Miles Davis record, something that isn't normally done for metal records. All ten albums have been re-mastered from the original analog flat master tapes and were pressed on the highest quality, 180-gram audiophile vinyl at RTI.

"Everything about The Vinyl Conflict - the look of it, the feel of it - is very strong, very powerful, very Slayer," added Parades, "from the music to the dripping, bloody pentagram on the front of the box. It's perfect."

LP Track Listings:


Side A

1. Angel of Death

2. Piece By Piece

3. Necrophobic

4. Altar of Sacrifice

5. Jesus Saves

Side B

1. Criminally Insane

2. Reborn

3. Epidemic

4. Postmortem

5. Raining Blood


Side A

1. South of Heaven

2. Silent Scream

3. Live Undead

4. Behind the Crooked Cross

5. Mandatory Suicide

Side B

1. Ghosts of War

2. Read Between the Lies

3. Cleanse the Soul

4. Dissident Aggressor

5. Spill The Blood


Side A

1. War Ensemble

2. Blood Red

3. Spirit In Black

4. Expendable Youth

5. Dead Skin Mask

Side B

1. Hallowed Point

2. Skeletons of Society

3. Temptation

4. Born of Fire

5. Seasons In the Abyss


LP 1 _ Side A

1. Hell Awaits

2. The Anti-Christ

3. War Ensemble

4. South of Heaven

5. Raining Blood

LP 1 _ Side B

1. Altar of Sacrifice

2. Jesus Saves

3. Dead Skin Mask

4. Seasons In the Abyss

5. Mandatory Suicide

LP 2 _ Side A

1. Angel of Death

2. Hallowed Point

3. Blood Red

4. Die By the Sword

5. Black Magic

6. Captor of Sin

LP 2 _ Side B

1. Born of Fire

2. Postmortem

3. Spirit In Black

4. Expendable Youth

5. Chemical Warfare


Side A

1. Killing Fields

2. Sex, Murder, Art.

3. Fictional Reality

4. Dittohead

5. Divine Intervention

Side B

1. Circle of Beliefs

2. SS-3

3. Serenity In Murder

4. 213

5. Mind Control


Side A

1. Disintegration / Free Money

2. Verbal Abuse / Leeches

3. Abolish Government / Superficial Love

4. Can't Stand You

5. Ddamm (Drunk Drivers Against Mad Mothers)

6. Guilty of Being White

7. I Hate You

8. Filler / I Don't Want To Hear It

9. Spiritual Law

Side B

1. Sick Boy

2. Mr. Freeze

3. Violent Pacification

4. Richard Hung Himself

5. I'm Gonna Be Your God (I Wanna Be Your Dog)

6. Gemini


Side A

1. Better Peace

2. Death's Head

3. Stain of Mind

4. Overt Enemy

5. Perversions of Pain

6. Love To Hate

Side B

1. Desire

2. In the Name of God

3. Scrum

4. Screaming From the Sky

5. Point


Side A

1. Darkness of Christ

2. Disciple

3. God Send Death

4. New Faith

5. Cast Down

6. Threshold

7. Exile

Side B

1. Seven Faces

2. Bloodline

3. Deviance

4. War Zone

5. Here Come the Pain

6. Payback


Side A

1. Flesh Storm

2. Catalyst

3. Skeleton Christ

4. Eyes of the Insane

5. Jihad

6. Consfearacy

Side B

1. Catatonic

2. Black Serenade (Alternative Version)

3. Cult

4. Supremist

5. Final Six


Side A

1. World Painted Blood

2. Unit 731

3. Snuff

4. Beauty Through Order

5. Hate Worldwide

Side B

1. Public Display of Dismemberment

2. Human Strain

3. Americon

4. Psychopathy Red

5. Playing With Dolls

6. Not of This God