Sonic Youth | Murray Street | Vinyl LP

  • $ 19.99

Named after the New York street where their studio is situated--and where a plane engine landed on September 11, 2001--Murray Street is potent, accessible, daring, and often obliteratingly lovely. For a start, the first three songs ("The Empty Page," "Disconnection Notice," and "Rain On Tin") easily rank with the highlights of SY's previous 15 albums. Obliquely melancholic, tuneful but unorthodox, all are enriched by great cascades of intricate three-guitar noise.

LP Track Listing:

1. The Empty Page

2. Disconnection Notice

3. Karen Revisited

4. Rain On Tin

5. Radical Adults Lick Godhead Style

6. Plastic Sun

7. Sympathy For The Strawberry