Soundgarden | 180g Vinyl Reissue Bundle

  • $ 59.99

Exclusive popmarket bundle featuring TWO brand new Soundgarden vinyl reissues - 1989's Louder Than Love and 1996's Down On The Upside - all yours for one low price!

Both records have been impeccably remastered on high quality 180g wax!


Louder Than Love (1989)

Louder Than Love is the second studio album by the American rock band Soundgarden, released on September 5, 1989 through A&M Records. After touring in support of its first full-length studio album, Ultramega OK (1988), Soundgarden signed with A&M and began work on its first album for a major label. The songs on the album featured a metal-leaning grunge sound with some songs featuring unusual or unorthodox time signatures.

Due to the nature of some of the lyrics, a Parental Advisory sticker was placed on the album packaging. Louder Than Love would become the band's first album to chart on the Billboard 200. The band supported the album with tours of North America and Europe. It was the last Soundgarden album to feature the band's original bassist, Hiro Yamamoto.


LP Track Listing:

1. Ugly Truth

2. Hands All Over

3. Gun

4. Power Trip

5. Get On The Snake

6. Full On Kevin's Mom

7. Loud Love

8. I Awake

9. No Wrong No Right

10. Uncovered

11. Big Dumb Sex

12. Full On (Reprise)


Down On The Upside (1996)

After the huge commercial breakthrough of Superunknown—where Soundgarden expanded its attack to include pop hooks, psychedelic riffage, and production values—the foursome decided to work harder at rocking harder.

From the opening chords of "Pretty Noose," the group brings out the brawny guitars and slightly leavens them with sweet harmonies. With "Rhinosaur," Kim Thayil churns out more guitar-hero riffs for young America to master. "Zero Chance" turns to the quiet side as Chris Cornell ruminates in a depressive mood: "Born without a friend/And bound to die alone." "Ty Cobb" floors the acceleration with no brakes. Robin Trower's "Bridge of Sighs" is evoked within "Tighten & Tighter," while "No Attention" ventures toward Rocks-era Aerosmith, an occasional Soundgarden touchstone.

The album's obvious centerpiece, however, is "Blow Up the Outside World," with its mix of acoustic and electric guitars; it builds toward a cathartic chorus that rings true of everything Soundgarden could ever be.


LP Track Listing:

LP 1

1. Pretty Noose

2. Rhinosaur

3. Zero Chance

4. Dusty

5. Ty Cobb

6. Blow Up The Outside World

7. Burden In My Hand

8. Never Named

LP 2

1. Applebite

2. Never The Machine Forever

3. Tighter & Tighter

4. No Attention

5. Switch Opens

6. Overfloater

7. An Unkind

8. Boot Camp