Styx | The Grand Illusion | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 29.98

Mastered from the Original A&M Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray
The legendary STYX masterwork The Grand Illusion is absolutely one of the most important albums of their long career and one of the finest examples of mega classic arena rock you could ever experience. Filled with a huge number of hit singles and solid album tracks, this watershed multi-platinum 1977 album continues to be one of the most revered albums ever in rock history, remaining many weeks on the upper rungs of the music charts after its release!

Featuring the powerful superstar vocals and keyboards of the great Dennis DeYoung, the legendary hard rockin guitarist/vocalist James Young, the exciting songs and guitar styling of Tommy Shaw, the pumping bass of Chuck Panozzo and the power drumming of John Panozzo, The Grand Illusion has gone on to be one of the most popular albums of all time, selling millions of units worldwide!

Friday Music is very honored now to present once again The Grand Illusion, which also begins their exclusive STYX 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series. This exceptional HQ album has been mastered impeccably from the original A&M Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music studios with Kevin Gray.

This limited edition masterpiece is also housed in a beautiful first time gatefold cover and includes all the hits you remember like "Come Sail Away," "Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)" and "Miss America." This album truly ushered a new level of popularity for STYX, and has kept them at the top of their game ever since. The Grand Illusion, truly a fine album for the audiophile vinyl domain.

LP Track Listing:

_1. The Grand Illusion
2. Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)
3. Superstars
4. Come Sail Away
5. Miss America
6. Man in the Wilderness
7. Castle Walls
8. The Grand Finale