Sufjan Stevens | Enjoy Your Rabbit | 2xLP

  • $ 22.98

“This may just be Sufjan Stevens' Magnus Opus. Forget Michigan, Seven Swans, Illinois . . . Enjoy Your Rabbit is a masterclass in doing everything that logic tells music not to do.” Sputnik Music


Sufjan Stevens proves himself adept of both long and short forms; downtempo and high BPM; glitches, scratches and ambient drones; blips, bleeps and bloops.” – Pitchfork

“The underlying guiding principle is wide-eyed exploration that fills nearly every track with a sense of playfulness.” All Music

Originally released in 2001 before Michigan and Illinois, Sufjan Steven’s Enjoy Your Rabbit foretells his 2010 electronic Age of Adz. Though overlooked by many, there are fans who regard Enjoy Your Rabbit as Sufjan’s greatest work.

Departing from the singer-songwriter format of his debut Asthmatic Kitty Records album, A Sun Came, Rabbit is a collection of fourteen colorful instrumental compositions combining Sufjan’s noted gift for melody with electronic sounds to create an unusually playful and human- not to mention humane- electronic experience. Great for dancing, driving, writing, cooking, painting, running, walking, and of course, eating Chinese food, Rabbit features nearly eighty minutes of music that will truly soothe the savage breast, whatever that means.


Track Listing 

LP 1
1. Year of the Asthmatic Cat
2. Year of the Monkey
3. Year of the Rat
4. Year of the Ox
5. Year of the Boar
6. Year of the Tiger
7. Year of the Snake
8. Year of the Sheep
9. Year of the Rooster
LP 2
1. Year of the Dragon
2. Enjoy Your Rabbit
3. Year of the Dog
4. Year of the Horse
5. Year of Our Lord