Tears For Fears | The Hurting | Vinyl LP

  • $ 24.99

2014 Limited edition vinyl LP pressing reissue of the UK Pop duo's 1983 debut album featuring the hit singles 'Suffer the Children', 'Change', 'Mad World', 'Pale Shelter' & more. Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith blasted off on one of the most stellar careers of the 1980 's with this immaculately produced, stunningly sequenced and comprised of a sequence of timeless Electronic Pop classics, 'The Hurting' sympathetically explored themes of childhood angst, adolescent heartache and the struggles of the transition from boy to man. An iconic blend of rhythmic percussive sounds, swirling synthesizers and soulbaring, heartfelt vocals, the Hurting went on to spend 65 weeks in the UK album chart & indelibly set the duo on their way to becoming one of the biggest acts of the decade.


Track Listing 

1 The Hurting
2 Mad World
3 Pale Shelter (You Don't Give Me Love)
4 Ideas As Opiates
5 Memories Fade
6 Suffer the Children
7 Watch Me Bleed
8 Change
9 The Prisoner
10 Start of the Breakdown