The Allman Brothers Band | Wipe The Windows, Check The Oil, Dollar Gas | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 34.98

Remastered From Original Analog Tapes

Cut On Copper Plates Using Abbey Road Mastering's Direct DMM Lathe

Original Artwork Faithfully Reproduced

This double live album features performances from their popular 1973 album, Brothers And Sisters and each of their other studio albums. It has been remastered from original analog tapes by Keven Reeves (Brothers And Sisters, The 1971 Fillmore East Recordings) to 192kHz 24-bit audio and then cut on copper plates using Abbey Road Mastering's Direct Metal Mastering (DMM) lathe. This title is being issued on 180g, heavy weight vinyl. The original artwork has been faithfully reproduced as well.

"No Allman Brothers Band fan should pass up Wipe the Windows, which is a most solid live album, and, in particular, a better representation of the songs off of Brothers and Sisters and Win, Lose or Draw than the original studio versions. "Southbound," "Ramblin' Man," "Jessica," and, to a lesser degree, "Wasted Words" come off exceptionally well." - Bruce Eder (All Music Guide)

LP Track Listing:

_1. Introduction

2. Wasted Words

3. Southbound

4. Ramblin' Man

5. In Memory Of Elizabeth Redd

6. Ain't Wastin' Time No More

7. Come And Go Blues

8. Can't Loose What You Never Had

9. Don't Want You No More

10. It's Not My Cross To Bear

11. Jessica