The Beatles | 1 | Blu-ray or DVD

  • Sale
  • $ 17.99
  • Regular price $ 24.98

The new editions of The Beatles 1 have been made possible following extensive research, and restoration of the original promo films, classic television appearances and other carefully selected videos spanning the band's history. Apple Corps dug deep into The Beatles' vaults to select a broad range of films and videos for their rarity, historical significance and quality of performance. An 18-person team of film and video technicians and restoration artists was assembled by Apple Corps to undertake painstaking frame-by-frame cleaning, color-grading, digital enhancement and new edits that took months of dedicated, 'round-the-clock work to accomplish.

The result is a visual rundown of The Beatles' number one records, as well as the additional tracks on the bonus disc of Beatles 1+ that show the band in previously unseen standards of clarity and quality; many of the films and videos have never before been commercially released, in whole or in part.

The Beatles 1 and 1+ offer the restored films, including 35mm negatives scanned in 4K and digitally restored with new stereo and 5.1 surround audio remixes, produced from the original analogue tapes by the GRAMMY winning team of Giles Martin with Sam Okell at Abbey Road Studios. For four of the videos, Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr have provided exclusive audio commentary and filmed introductions, respectively. The 1+ Deluxe Edition is presented in an expanded 124-page illustrated hardcover book which includes 'an appreciation' of The Beatles' groundbreaking films and videos by music journalist and author Mark Ellen and extensive, detailed track/video annotation by music historian and author Richard Havers.

Between 1962 and 1970, The Beatles released 27 No.1 hit singles in the U.S. and the U.K. In 2000, these timeless songs were collected for The Beatles 1, which topped the charts in 35 countries and became that decade's bestselling album worldwide. 15 years later, 1 is revisited for this entirely new, visually-inspired presentation. It's The Beatles, as you've never seen them before.

Track Listings:

CD & DVD Disc 1

1. Love Me Do

2. From Me To You

3. She Loves You

4. I Want To Hold Your Hand

5. Can't Buy Me Love

6. A Hard Day's Night

7. I Feel Fine

8. Eight Days A Week

9. Ticket To Ride

10. Help!

11. Yesterday

12. Day Tripper

13. We Can Work It Out

14. Paperback Writer

15. Yellow Submarine

16. Eleanor Rigby

17. Penny Lane

18. All You Need Is Love

19. Hello, Goodbye

20. Lady Madonna

21. Hey Jude

22. Get Back

23. The Ballad of John and Yoko

24. Something

25. Come Together

26. Let It Be

27. The Long and Winding Road

DVD Disc 1 Video Extras:

1. Paul McCartney audio commentary

2. Penny Lane

3. Hello, Goodbye

4. Hey Jude

5. Ringo Starr filmed introductions

6. Penny lane

7. Hello Goodbye

8. Hey Jude

9. Get Back

DVD Disc 2

1. Twist & Shout

2. Baby It's You

3. Words of Love

4. Please Please Me

5. I Feel Fine

6. Day Tripper (alternate version)

7. Day Tripper (alternate version)

8. We Can Work It Out (alternate version)

9. Paperback Writer (alternate version)

10. Rain (alternate version)

11. Rain (alternate version)

12. Strawberry Fields Forever

13. Within You Without You / Tomorrow Never Knows

14. A Day In The Life

15. Hello, Goodbye (alternate version)

16. Hello, Goodbye (alternate version)

17. Hey Bulldog

18. Hey Jude (alternate version)

19. Revolution

20. Get Back (alternate version)

21. Don't Let Me Down

22. Free As A Bird

23. Real Love

DVD Disc 2 Video Extra:

1. Paul McCartney audio commentary

2. Strawberry Fields Forever

Celebrating the 15th Anniversary of Beatles 1 with the ultimate sight and sound of The Beatles!

All-New Editions of The Beatles 1 Pair Beautifully Restored Promotional Films and Videos with Brand New Stereo and Surround Audio Mixes!

–These videos and films are spectacular reminders of the era we lived in. They also rock!" _ Paul McCartney

"I think it's really interesting to see the videos we made, some of them incredible and some of them really incredible. How else would we have got to sit on a horse?" _ Ringo Starr

Super Deluxe version includes a 2nd DVD which has an additional 23 videos for a total of 50 musical performances by The Beatles, all in stereo and 5:1 Surround Sound

« Deluxe Limited Edition CD + 2 DVD celebrates The Beatles career in over 200 minutes through 50 promotional films and videos.

« The 27-track CD/DVD includes every #1 hit in the US and the UK plus a video of each #1 hit including a new video commissioned by The Beatles for the song –Come Together" _ all with new stereo and 5.1 Dolby Digital and DTS HD surround audio mixes.

« This set includes the 27 No.1s, with the restored videos, along with a second DVD disc of 23 videos, including alternate versions, as well as rarely seen and newly restored films and videos; all include new audio mixes.

« Each #1 hit on the 27-track audio CD is newly remixed by Giles Martin, the son of The Beatle's original producer Sir George Martin, and music collaborator on the highly successful Cirque du Soleil production of –Love."

« Expanded 124-page illustrated hardcover book.

« The Best Selling Album in the World for the Decade 2000-2009.

« #1 Album in over 35 countries when it debuted in 2000.

« Over 31,000,000 units sold to date Worldwide.

Only available to customers in the United States.

Original Price $59.98