The Beatles | Anthology 2 [Import] | 180g Vinyl 3LP

  • $ 42.99

The most anticipated of the Anthology series, this collection covers what was arguably the Fab Four's most intensely creative period ('65-'67) when they single-handedly changed the course of popular music. "Anthology 2" doesn't disappoint. Outtakes and demos show the building of songs such as "Strawberry Fields Forever" and "Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite," while the pure pop song writing of "Rubber Soul" and "Help!" is also documented, along with the sonic experimentation that characterized "Revolver." Even if the legendary proto-metal jam of "What's the New Mary Jane" didn't see the light of day here, there is plenty for any Beatles fan.

EMI. 2005. 

- Disc 1 -
1 Real Love
2 Yes It Is
3 I'm Down
4 If You've Got Trouble
5 That Means a Lot
6 Yesterday
7 It's Only Love
8 I Feel Fine
9 Ticket to Ride
10 Yesterday (2)
11 Help
12 Everybody's Tryin' to Be My Baby
13 Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
14 I'm Looking Through You
15 12 Bar Original
16 Tomorrow Never Knows
17 Got to Get You Into My Life
18 And Your Bird Can Sing
19 Taxman
20 Eleanor Rigby
21 I'm Only Sleeping (1)
22 I'm Only Sleeping
23 Rock 'N' Roll Music
24 She's a Woman
25 Strawberry Fields Forever (1)
26 Strawberry Fields Forever (2)
27 Strawberry Fields Forever
28 Penny Lane
29 Day in the Life
30 Good Morning Good Morning
31 Only a Northern Song
32 Being for the Benefit of Mr Kite
33 Being for the Benefit of Mr Kite (2)
34 Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds
35 Within You Without You
36 SGT Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
37 You Know My Name (Look Up the Number)
38 I Am the Walrus
39 Fool on the Hill
40 Your Mother Should Know
41 Fool on the Hill (1)
42 Hello Goodbye
43 Lady Madonna
44 Across the Universe
- Disc 2 -
1 Across the Universe [Take 2][Alternate Take]