The Beatles | Help! | 180 Gram Vinyl Remastered

  • $ 22.98

Ranked 332/500 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

Pressed on 180 gram Vinyl

Cut from original master tapes at Abbey Road Studios!

Features the beautiful George Martin's 1986 stereo remix

Help! is the fifth album from The Beatles, and is also the soundtrack to there film of the same name. The album contains 12 original songs and only two covers and shows the band taking another giant foot step forward. The most string driven "yesterday", shows McCartney's strength as a solo artist, while Lennons "you've got to hide your love away" shows the growing influence of Bob Dylan further cementing itself into his song writing. This record also marks Lennon and McCartney using keyboards more, with the help of four track over dubbing helping to encourage more experimentation. Lennon also makes use of an acoustic rather than his standard electric guitar. Considered as one of the best Beatle albums before they dive into their dark rock phase.

A team consisting of some of the best producers and engineers in the recording industry were brought together and would spend 4 long years mixing and mastering with some of the most state of the art recording equipment. treating these records much like a science experiment, engineers ran extensive tests before copying the analog master tapes over into a digital format using 24-bit/192 kHz resolution, and carefully removing clicks, vocal pops and poor edits. Never altering the original songs them selves, just polishing them up a bit.

LP Track Listing:

1 Help!

2 The Night Before

3 You've Got to Hide Your Love Away

4 I Need You

5 Another Girl

6 You're Going to Lose That Girl

7 Ticket to Ride

8 Act Naturally

9 It's Only Love

10 You Like Me Too Much

11 Tell Me What You See

12 I've Just Seen a Face

13 Yesterday

14 Dizzy Miss Lizzy