The Birthday Party | Hee-Haw | 180g Vinyl LP (Limited Edition; Red Vinyl)

  • $ 27.98

Limited 150gm red vinyl LP pressing in faithful, updated rendering of original art printed at Stoughton Printing. Comes in Japanese-style resealable poly bag. A compilation of early recording, The Birthday Party's Hee-Haw is comprised of the band’s first two UK singles, plus songs previously only released in Australia. Tracks include their 1979 EP with the same title and the 1980 LP The Birthday Party (originally released under their previous band name, The Boys Next Door). The Birthday Party –led by alt-rock icon Nick Cave - was an Australian post-punk band, active from 1978 to 1983. Despite limited commercial success, The Birthday Party's influence has been far-reaching, and they have been called "one of the darkest and most challenging post-punk groups to emerge in the early '80s."


Track listing:

1 Mr. Clarinet
2 Happy Birthday
3 Hats on Wrong
4 Guilt Parade
5 The Friend Catcher
6 Waving My Arms
7 Catman
8 Riddle House
9 A Chatholic Skin
10 The Red Clock
11 Faint Heart
12 Death By Drowning
13 The Hair Shirt