The Doobie Brothers | One Step Closer | Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 32.99

First Time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl & Gatefold Cover Presentation 

Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso At Friday Music & Capitol Mastering

Known for their ability of churning out hit songs, top charting albums and sell-out shows across the globe, The Doobie Brothers continue to be a force in the music business garnering them success now for over four decades. They were also in the forefront of making excellent sounding recordings, utilizing their masterful skills in the studios, and their amazing catalog of albums have all stood the test of time.
1980 was a huge year for the Grammy Award winning band as they took their Bay Area soul and rock driven sounds to a further dimension thanks to the hits on their ninth smash LP in a row with One Step Closer.

Produced by Ted Templeman, this multi-platinum event would go on to become one of the most successful albums by The Doobie Brothers as the LP gave them a huge top five single with the Michael McDonald tour de force Real Love.

The hard rockin’ and soulful masterwork yielded more hits like the fine vocal work of the sorely missed Cornelius Bumpus (Moby Grape/Steely Dan) on Thank You Love and the hit single One Step Closer. Patrick Simmons as usual wails on lead guitar throughout with latest guitarist John McFee (Elvis Costello/Steve Miller) on tunes like Keep This Train-A-Rollin’ and the rocker No Stoppin’ Us Now.
Friday Music is proud once again to offer another installment in our popular Doobie Brothers 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with their masterpiece One Step Closer. Impeccably mastered by Joe Reagoso (Doobie Brothers/Michael McDonald) from the original Warner Bros. tapes at Friday Music Studios and at Capitol Mastering, the top five Lp sounds incredibly rockin’ and soulful as you remember it.
As an added anniversary bonus, we are presenting the audiophile limited edition album in a first time gatefold cover, with artwork elements not seen in years, enhancing your Doobie Brothers listening experience even further.

The Doobie Brothers… One Step Closer…Another Audiophile Doobie Brothers Dream Release…Exclusively from your friends at Friday Music!

For just one minute of REAL LOVE……


LP Track Listing:

1. Dedicate This Heart

2. Real Love

3. No Stopping Us Now

4. Thank You Love

5. One Step Closer

6. Keep This Train A-Rollin’

7. Just In Time

8. South Bay Strut

9. One By One