The Feelies | Here Before | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 18.98

After a 19 year break, the Feelies are back with Here Before, an album of all new original material. Alongside founding members Glenn Mercer and Bill Million is the Feelies line-up first featured on 1986s The Good Earth: Brenda Sauter, Stanley Demeski and Dave Weckerman. The new album touches on different styles from the Feelies long history while adding new grooves and musical ideas to the mix. Electric and acoustic guitars melt together in archetypal Feelies fashion on songs like Nobody Knows and Should be Gone. Elsewhere there are slabs of driving garage rock like When You Know and Time Is Right and the downtempo Bluer Skies, and harmonically rich Later On.


Track Listing

  • 1. Nobody Knows
  • 2. Should Be Gone
  • 3. Again Today
  • 4. When You Know
  • 5. Later On
  • 6. Way Down
  • 7. Morning Comes
  • 8. Change Your Mind
  • 9. Here Before
  • 10. Time Is Right
  • 11. Bluer Skies
  • 12. On and On
  • 13. So Far