The Flaming Lips | The Terror | Vinyl LP

  • $ 34.98

The Flaming Lips are back with the long-awaited release of The Terror, their thirteenth studio album _ double vinyl set comprised of nine original compositions!

  • The Flaming Lips brand new album on 2LPs
  • 9 new original compositions + bonus remix
  • Standard black vinyl pressing with gatefold jacket
  • Includes a special 4th side –We Don't Control the Controls (Mashed-The-F-Up Remix)"

"I was depressed for days in a good way. ... Destined for cult status." The New York Times

The Terror is a bold and expressive journey that has evolved over The Lips' nearly 30-year tended garden of sonic delights that ebbs and flows with extraordinary splashes of darkness and light, pleasure and pain, chaos and order. As we've come to know The Flaming Lips, the real beauty lies with the knowledge that to expect the unexpected is all part of the manic fun.

The Terror was produced by the band's long-time collaborator Dave Fridmann and The Flaming Lips at Tarbox Road Studios and is comprised of nine original compositions that reflect a darker-hued spectrum than previous works, along with a more inward-looking lyrical perspective than one might expect - but then again, maybe not. Its up to you, the listener, to decide what it means to you.

Packaged in a gatefold jacket, the album contents are on sides 1-3. Bonus content of side 4 is one remix: –We Don't Control the Controls (Mashed-The-F-Up Remix)."

LP Track Listings:

LP 1 - Side A
1. Look...The Sun Is Rising
2. Be Free, A Way
3. Try to Explain

LP 1 - Side B
1. You Lust (featuring Phantogram)
2. The Terror

LP 2 - Side A
1. You Are Alone
2. Butterfly, How Long It Takes to Die
3. Turning Violent
4. Always There...In Our Hearts

LP 2 - Side B
1. We Don't Control the Controls (Mashed-The-F-Up Remix)