The J. Geils Band | Bloodshot | Colored Red Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 29.98
  • Regular price $ 33.98

Released on Limited Edition Red Vinyl Just Like the Original Release

All Other Original Album Art Intact Including Retro LP Labels

Lacquer Cutting and Remastering by Peter Black

First Time LP Reissue

Despite a couple of previous worthy studio efforts to their name, when Bloodshot came out in 1973, the J, Geils Band was best known for being a smokin' hot live act, a reputation bolstered by the success of their previous album, –Live"ãFull House, which was their highest-charting record to date. But Bloodshot changed all thatãhere was a studio record that captured all the raucous energy of their concerts, but tailored it into nine songs that maintained the band's hard rockin' R&B virtues while also displaying a rapid artistic maturation. –Give It to Me," for example, was their first self-penned hit and did the Stones one better with its funky, reggae-tinged groove, while the album also included the soon-to-be concert faves –Southside Shuffle" and –(Ain't Nothin' but a) House Party. " But Bloodshot also delved into blues shuffles (–Struttin' with My Baby"), jump blues (–Hold Your Loving") and even heart-on-thesleeve balladery (–Start All Over Again")ãin short, this was the album where The J. Geils Band really arrived artistically, and they were rewarded with their first Top Ten album (and only one save for Freeze Frame, which came out eight years later). Now, Real Gone Music is proud to present this classic record in a first-time LP reissue, released on red vinyl for a limited time exactly the way early copies of the album were released back in 1973. We've even re-created the original labelsãwhich were themselves re-creations of the old Atlantic Records labelsãfor maximum verisimilitude. Remastering and lacquer cutting are by Peter Blackãthis one sounds just as great as it did back in the day!

LP Track Listing:

1. (Ain't Nothin' but a) House Party
2. Make up Your Mind
3. Back to Get Ya
4. Struttin' With My Baby
5. Don't Try to Hide It
6. Southside Shuffle
7. Hold Your Loving
8. Start All Over Again
9. Give It to Me