The Kinks | Everybody's in Show-Biz | 180g Vinyl 3LP

  • $ 31.98

Triple vinyl LP pressing.

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of the British band’s 1972 album. Everybody's in Show-Biz is the 10th studio album by The Kinks. It was originally a double album with one record devoted to stories from the road and another devoted to songs from the road. The first LP featured studio recordings, while the second LP documented a two-night Carnegie Hall stand. This Legacy Edition LP version of Everybody's In Show-Biz includes the original album in its entirety alongside a third LP with nine previously unreleased live and studio tracks. Everybody's in Show-Biz is often seen by fans as a transition album for The Kinks, marking the change in Ray Davies' songwriting style toward more theatrical, campy and vaudevillian work, as evidenced by the rock-opera concept albums that followed it.

- Disc 1 -
1 Here Comes Yet Another Day
2 Maximum Consumption
3 Unreal Reality
4 Hot Potatoes
5 Sitting in My Hotel
- Disc 2 -
1 Motorway
2 You Don't Know My Name
3 Supersonic Rocket Ship
4 Look a Little on the Sunny Side
5 Celluloid Heroes
- Disc 3 -
1 Top of the Pops
2 Brainwashed
3 Mr. Wonderful
4 Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues
5 Holiday
- Disc 4 -
1 Muswell Hillbilly
2 Alcohol
3 Banana Boat Song
4 Skin and Bone
5 Baby Face
6 Lola
- Disc 5 -
1 'Til the End of the Day
2 You're Looking Fine
3 Get Back in Line
4 Have a Cuppa Tea
5 Sunny Afternoon
- Disc 6 -
1 Complicated Life
2 Long Tall Shorty
3 History
4 Supersonic Rocket Ship