The Smiths | Hatful of Hollow | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 24.98

Several months after releasing their first album, The Smiths issued this collection of singles and rarities, several of which are BBC versions of songs from their debut. The Smiths treated singles as individual entities, not just ways to promote an album, and therefore many of their finest songs were never issued on their studio albums. As if this wasn't enough, this compilation contains the first appearance of what may be the bands finest moment. "How Soon Is Now" encapsulates everything good about The Smiths; Morrissey's mocking lyrics, Marr's stunning vibrato guitar and a rhythm section you could set your watch to. The vinyl re-issue will be on 180-gram vinyl.

LP Track Listing:

1. William, It Was Really Nothing

2. What Difference Does It Make?

3. These Things Take Time

4. This Charming Man

5. How Soon Is Now?

6. Handsome Devil

7. Hand in Glove

8. Still Ill

9. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now

10. This Night Has Opened My Eyes

11. You've Got Everything Now

12. Accept Yourself

13. Girl Afraid

14. Back to the Old House

15. Reel Around the Fountain

16. Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want