The Smiths | The World Won't Listen (Remastered) | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 31.98

Rough Trade released two compilations of early singles and B-sides from The Smiths in 1987, the 24-track U.S.-only Louder Than Bombs and the 16-track U.K.-only The World Won't Listen. The two collections share 12-tracks, however, The World Won't Listen features four additional cuts in the singles "The Boy With the Thorn in His Side" and "That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore" as well as The Queen is Dead songs ""Bigmouth Strikes Again" and "There Is a Light That Never Goes Out." Reissued here on double 180 Gram audiophile vinyl.

LP Track Listing:

LP 1

1. Panic (single)
2. Ask (single)
3. London (B-side)
4. Bigmouth Strikes Again (The Queen Is Dead)
5. Shakespeare's Sister (single)
6. There Is a Light That Never Goes Out (The Queen Is Dead)
7. Shoplifters of the World Unite (single)
8. The Boy With the Thorn in His Side (single)

LP 2

1. Asleep (B-side)
2. Unloveable (B-side)
3. Half a Person (B-side)
4. Stretch Out and Wait (B-side)
5. That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore (single)
6. Oscillate Wildly (B-side)
7. You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby (remix)
8. Rubber Ring (B-side)