The Strokes | Is This It | Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 17.99
  • Regular price $ 20.98

"An essential New York record - Is This It truly changed the landscape of music in New York and the world when it was released in 2001. Channeling the swagger of The Ramones, The Talking Heads, The Velvet Underground and the great New York bands of yore, the Strokes reinvigorated a dormant music scene in the Big Apple. The songs are killer, the riffs are catchy and the vibe is unforgettable... this album will forever be a favorite of mine and sounds even BETTER on vinyl."

Favorite Tracks: Someday, Hard to Explain, Last Nite

- Ian Edery (popmarket)


The Strokes critically acclaimed, Platinum-selling debut was one of the most exciting and energetic rock albums to spring from New York's club scene. With the singles –Hard to Explain," –Last Nite," and –Someday" the album has since gone on to be featured in several publications' lists of the best albums of the 2000s and of all time.


LP Track Listing:

Side 1

1. Is This It
2. The Modern Age
3. Soma
4. Barely Legal
5. Someday

Side 2

1. Alone, Together
2. Last Nite
3. Hard to Explain
4. New York City Cops
5. Trying Your Luck
6. Take It or Leave It