Thin Lizzy | Johnny the Fox | 180g Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 24.98
  • Regular price $ 29.99

Johnny The Fox is Thin Lizzy's seventh studio album and second of 1976 following commercial breakthrough Jailbreak. The album was written and recorded while bassist/vocalist Lynott was recovering from a bout of hepatitis that took him off the road halfway through the Jailbreak tour and as a rock album, it stands with the best of Thin Lizzy's output. Released during the band's peak years of the mid-to-late '70s, Johnny the Fox highlights the twin guitar attack of Scott Gorham and Brian Robertson and Lynott's burgeoning songwriting skills - revealing much more focused material while the overall tone is looser than previous offerings. Includes the all-time Thin Lizzy classic "Don't Believe a Word."

LP Track Listing:

Side One

1. Johnny

2. Rocky

3. Borderline

4. Don't Believe a Word

5. Fools Gold

Side Two

1. Johnny the Fox Meets Jimmy the Weed

2. Old Flame

3. Massacre

4. Sweet Marie

5. Boogie Woogie Dance