Thin Lizzy | Nightlife | 180g Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 24.98
  • Regular price $ 29.99

Thin Lizzy's fourth studio album, this 1974 release, produced by Ron Nevinson and Phil Lynott, was the first album to feature guitarists Scott Gorham and Brian Robertson. Allmusic described Nightlife as an "underrated gem of a record," but a "complete anomaly within their catalog"... "a subdued, soulful record, smooth in ways that Thin Lizzy never were before and rarely were afterwards." The review singles out "She Knows" as "gently propulsive, [and] utterly addictive", but adds that there are "still moments of tough, primal rock 'n' roll", such as "It's Only Money" and "Sha La La."

LP Track Listing:

Side One

1. She Knows

2. Nightlife

3. It's Only Money

4. Still in Love with You

5. Frankie Carroll

Side Two

1. Showdown

2. Banshee

3. Philomena

4. Sha La La

5. Dear Heart