Thin Lizzy | Thin Lizzy | 180g Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 24.98
  • Regular price $ 29.99

When scrolling down a list of debut LPs by rock's heaviest hitters, 1971's Thin Lizzy is too often lost in the shuffle. Long before the group's trademark –twin-guitar" sound was born and anthems like "Jailbreak" and –The Boys Are Back In Town" became instant hall-of-fame material, the street tough group was a dynamic power trio consisting of guitarist Eric Bell, singing bass player Philip Lynott, and drummer Brian Downey. Forming only a year before their signing to Decca Records, Thin Lizzy fused folk, hard rock, lyrical poetry, and a dose of Celtic lore in one heady and potent brew here.
LP Track Listing:
Side One
1. The Friendly Ranger at Clontarf Castle
2. Honesty Is No Excuse
3. Diddy Levine
4. Ray-Gun
5. Look What the Wind Blew In

Side Two
1. Eire
2. Return of the Farmer's Son
3. Clifton Grange Hotel
4. Saga of the Ageing Orphan
5. Rememberin