Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers | Hypnotic Eye | Vinyl 2LP 180 Gram

  • $ 49.99

"Maximum rock & roll." _ Rolling Stone


Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers critically acclaimed new album and first ever #1, Hypnotic Eye on Limited Edition 180g 2LP + download with bonus track only available on this edition!


« Limited Edition 180 gram 2LP-set

« Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering

« Side 4 is etched with artwork inspired by the album cover

« Includes bonus track "Playing Dumb" recorded during the album sessions

« Includes a limited time digital download of entire album with bonus track in 320 MP3 & FLAC

« Packaged in an old-school paper-wrapped gatefold jacket



Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers have topped the Billboard Top 200 Albums Chart with the release of their new album, Hypnotic Eye. The album has been a hit with fans and critics alike, many of whom have declared the band's new material to be amongst Petty's finest. Hyptnotic Eye is the 13th studio album and first in four years from the 2002 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees following 2010's Mojo. Co-produced by Petty, guitarist Mike Campbell and Ryan Ulyate, the acclaimed 11-song set features such new classics as "American Dream Plan B," "Fault Lines," "Red River," and "Shadow People," and has been described by Rolling Stone as –maximum rock & roll" and –a decisive return to the concise Sixties-rock classicism of his first great New Wave era albums." Drawing favorable comparisons to the band's early efforts like Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers (1976) and You're Gonna Get It (1978), Petty concurred, "That's what Mike said: 'You sing like you did on the first two albums. I knew I wanted to do a rock & roll record. We hadn't made a straight hard-rockin' record, from beginning to end, in a long time." This limited edition 180g 2-LP version contains a bonus track, plus an art etching on side 4 and is packaged in an old-school paper-wrapped gatefold jacket.


Track Listings:


LP 1 _ Side 1

1. American Dream Plan B

2. Fault Lines

3. Red River

4. Full Grown Boy


LP 1 _ Side 2

1. All You Can Carry

2. Power Drunk

3. Forgotten Man

4. Sins of My Youth


LP 2 _ Side 1

1. U Get Me High

2. Burnt Out Town

3. Playing Dumb (bonus track)

4. Shadow People


LP 2 _ Side 2

Etched design _ no music