Various Artists | Return Of The Living Dead (Soundtrack) | Limited Edition Grey Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 16.24
  • Regular price $ 24.99

Original Cover And Label Art

Limited Edition Of 600 Copies In Grey “Brainsss” Vinyl

There are zombies…and then there are brain-eating zombies! And Return of the Living Dead was the film where brain-eating zombies got their first lease on, er, life. Co-written by John Russo, who was George Romero’s writing partner on Night of the Living Dead, this 1985 quasi-sequel introduced more “splatstick” humor to the horror formula as well as the indelible image of ghouls groaning “Braainsss” as they shuffle along.

All set to a KILLER score featuring the greatest punk and death rock bands of the era, including The Cramps, 45 Grave, The Flesh Eaters, The Damned, Roky Erickson, The Jet Black Berries, T.S.O.L. and SSQ. Limited Edition of 600 Copies in Grey “Brainsss” Vinyl!

LP Track Listing:

1. Surfin’ Dead - The Cramps

2. Partytime (Zombie Version) - 45 Grave

3. Nothing for You - T.S.O.L.

4. Eyes Without a Face - The Flesh Eaters

5. Burn the Flames - Roky Erickson

6. Dead Beat Dance - The Damned

8. Take a Walk - Tall Boys

9. Love Under Will - The Jet Black Berries

10. Tonight (We’ll Make Love Until We Die) - SSQ

11. Trash’s Theme - SSQ