Various Artists | The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Live: Volume 3 | Limited Edition 180g Colored Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 25.98

Limited Edition White With Black & Blue Swirl Colored Vinyl

Third in a Vinyl Series! 


All-Star Performances by Stevie Wonder, John Mellancamp, Ray Charles, Aretha Franklin, Velvet Revolver, Traffic, Carl Perkins, Keith Richards, Eric Clapton and More, Make This a Collectible!

For over a quarter century, rock and roll’s biggest stars have gathered annually on one special evening for an exclusive party: The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremonies. Honoring music’s most influential figures with the most prestigious of awards, it’s also an evening where both artists and fans celebrate rock and roll with once-in-a-lifetime performances. For the first time on vinyl, Time Life has pressed a selection of the most memorable moments in the history of the induction ceremony, previously only available indigital and physical formats.

ROCK AND ROLL HALL OF FAME LIVE: VOLUME 3 LIMITED EDITION is a unique, collectible vinyl album pressed in white/black/blue swirl featuring an unforgettable “set list” including the biggest names in rock ‘n’ roll.

HIGHLIGHTS: The inspired pairing of Stevie Wonder and Joan Osborne, who blew off the roof with her mighty voice, on the R&B/soul classic “I Heard It Through the Grapevine.” A fiery “Dear Mr. Fantasy” by some of the original members of Traffic. Eric Clapton takes the lead on blues pioneer Robert Johnson's song "Sweet Home Chicago," with Robbie Robertson and Bonnie Raitt joining along. The Allman Brothers bring their evocative “Midnight Rider” alive, with Sheryl Crow adding vocals. A magnificently simple and heart-wrenching cover of Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah” by Damien Rice. Also includes performances from legendary talents like Ray Charles, Slash, Keith Richards, Carl Perkins, B.B. King, John Mellencamp, Aretha Franklin and more.


LP Track Listing:


1. Blue Suede Shoes (Mono) - Carl Perkins, Keith Richards, Paul Butterfield and The Rock Hall Jam Band (1987)

2. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman - Aretha Franklin (1995)

3. R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. John Mellencamp (1995)

4. Midnight Rider - The Allman Brothers Band With Sheryl Crow (1995)

5. Hallelujah - Damien Rice (2008)


1. I Heard It Through The Grapevine - Stevie Wonder, Keith John, Joan Osborne And The Rock Hall Jam Band (1996)

2. Nature Boy - Ray Charles (2000)

3. Sweet Home Chicago - Eric Clapton, Robbie Robertson, Bonnie Raitt and The Rock Hall Jam Band (2000)

4. Ain’t Talkin’ ’Bout Love - Velvet Revolver (2007)

5. Dear Mr. Fantasy -  Traffic (2004)

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Live: Volume 3 and will ship on or before street date, November 18th, 2016.

*To keep your shipping costs as low as possible all items in an order ship together. So if you combine this pre-order with others items your entire order will ship just before the release date of the pre-order item.