Warren Zevon | Excitable Boy | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 29.98

The Jackson Browne/Waddy Wachtel produced album Excitable Boy broke Warren Zevon's career wide open in 1978. Empowered by decadence and excess not to mention a gang of collaborators that included Linda Ronstadt, Jackson Browne, J.D. Souther, Mick Fleetwood and John McVie, Zevon turned out unforgettable classics like Werewolves Of London, Johnny Strikes Up the Band and Lawyers, Guns And Money among others. This 180g audiophile vinyl reissue features half-speed mastering from the original Asylum vault tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Ron McMaster at Capitol Mastering. Includes original graphics, lyrics and poly sleeve.

LP Track Listing:

1. Johnny Strikes up the Band

2. Roland the Headless Thompson Gunner

3. Excitable Boy

4. Werewolves of London

5. Accidentally Like a Martyr

6. Night Time in the Switching Yard

7. Veracruz

8. Tenderness on the Block

9. Lawyers, Guns and Money