Waylon Jennings | Nashville Rebel | CD Box Set

  • $ 24.99

Waylon Jennings became a country star doing it Nashville's way. But he became a legend doing things his way. Nashville Rebel is a comprehensive, compelling 4-CD, 92-track, career-spanning overview beginning with his first Buddy Holly-produced single, a tune from his early '60s days in Phoenix, his early RCA hits and all the Outlaw masterpieces. The box set also features a never-heard 1978 duet with longtime pal Johnny Cash and a lavishly-illustrated book packed with rare photos and memorabilia.

Track list:

Disc 1

  1. Jole Blon
  2. My Baby Walks All Over Me
  3. That's The Chance I'll Have To Take
  4. Stop The World (And Let Me Off)
  5. Anita, You're Dreaming
  6. Time To Bum Again
  7. (That's What You Get) For Lovin' Me
  8. Green River
  9. Nashville Rebel
  10. Mental Revenge
  11. Love Of The Common People
  12. The Chokin' Kind
  13. Walk On Out Of My Mind
  14. I Got You (with Anita Carter)
  15. Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line
  16. Yours Love
  17. Just To Satisfy You
  18. Something's Wrong In California
  19. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
  20. Cedartown, Georgia
  21. I Ain't The One (with Jessi Colter)
  22. Singer Of Sad Songs
  23. It's Sure Been Fun (previously unreleased in the U.S.)
  24. Six White Horses
  25. People In Dallas Got Hair (previously unreleased in the U.S.)

Disc 2

  1. The Taker
  2. Mississippi Woman
  3. Lovin' Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)
  4. (Don't Let The Sun Set On You) Tulsa
  5. Sweet Dream Woman
  6. Ladies Love Outlaws
  7. Under Your Spell Again (with Jessi Colter)
  8. Lonesome, On'ry And Mean
  9. Pretend I Never Happened
  10. You Can Have Her
  11. Honky Tonk Heroes
  12. Black Rose
  13. We Had It All
  14. You Ask Me To
  15. This Time
  16. It's Not Supposed To Be That Way
  17. Slow Rollin' Low
  18. I'm A Ramblin' Man
  19. Rainy Day Woman
  20. Amanda
  21. Bob Wills Is Still The King
  22. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
  23. Waymore's Blues
  24. The Door Is Always Open
  25. Dreaming My Dreams With You

Disc 3

  1. –T" For Texas
  2. Freedom To Stay
  3. Good Hearted Woman (Live Version) (with Willie Nelson)
  4. Suspicious Minds (with Jessi Colter)
  5. Can't You See
  6. Are You Ready For The Country
  7. MacArthur Park (Revisited)
  8. Jack-A-Diamonds
  9. Luckenbach, Texas (Back To The Basics Of Love) (with Willie Nelson)
  10. Brand New Goodbye Song
  11. The Wurlitzer Prize (I Don't Want To Get Over You)
  12. Mammas, Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys (with Willie Nelson)
  13. There Ain't No Good Chain Gang (with Johnny Cash)
  14. I've Always Been Crazy
  15. Don't You Think This Outlaw Bit's Done Got Out Of Hand
  16. The Greatest Cowboy Of Them All (with Johnny Cash) (previously unreleased)
  17. Come With Me
  18. I Ain't Living Long Like This
  19. Clyde
  20. Theme From The Dukes Of Hazzard (Good Ol' Boys)

Disc 4

  1. Storms Never Last (with Jessi Colter)
  2. Shine
  3. Just To Satisfy You (with Willie Nelson)
  4. Women Do Know How To Carry On
  5. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay (with Willie Nelson)
  6. Lucille (You Won't Do Your Daddy's Will)
  7. Breakin' Down
  8. Take It To The Limit (with Willie Nelson)
  9. The Conversation (with Hank Williams Jr.)
  10. I May Be Used (But Baby I Ain't Used Up)
  11. Never Could Toe The Mark
  12. America
  13. Waltz Me To Heaven
  14. Highwayman (with Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash and Kris Kristofferson)
  15. Drinkin' And Dreamin'
  16. Working Without A Net
  17. Will The Wolf Survive
  18. What You'll Do When I'm Gone
  19. Rose In Paradise
  20. Rough And Rowdy Days
  21. Wrong
  22. I Do Believe (with Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash and Kris Kristofferson)

The Original Outlaw Finally Get His Due! The first EVER comprehensive Waylon Jennnings box set (1958-1995)

  • 92 tracks on 4 CDs
  • Remastered from original sources
  • 144-page book w/previously unseen images
  • Includes previously unreleased duet w/Johnny Cash

Original Price: $49.98 USD