Weezer | Pinkerton | Vinyl 4LP Box Set

  • Sale
  • $ 44.99

One of modern rock's greatest albums!

Deluxe Edition 4LP 180g set features previously unreleased live and studio tracks to Weezers highly-acclaimed 1996 album!

  • Deluxe Edition 4 LP Set
  • Pressed on 180-gram virgin vinyl and presented in double gatefold jacket
  • The original Weezer-produced album remastered 
  • 25 bonus tracks including all 6 original B-sides
  • Features 16 unreleased studio outtakes & live performances
  • Plus the newly found gem "Tragic Girl"
  • Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound, NY

Few albums in rock history have enjoyed as complete a critical and popular turnaround as Weezer's Pinkerton. Though tagged a disappointment upon its 1996 release, today Pinkerton is considered one of the most influential and important albums of that decade and beyond. In 2004, Rolling Stone even felt compelled to re-review the album, raising it from three stars to the ultimate five. Spin has since honored Pinkerton as among the 100 best albums of 1985-2005 and Guitar World ranks it among the top 100 guitar albums of all-time.

This 4-LP, deluxe reissue of Pinkerton contains the remastered original album plus 25 contemporaneous bonus tracks, including every official B-side and 16 previously unreleased recordings. Among the latter are the newly-discovered gem "Tragic Girl," unreleased B-side "I Swear It's True" and numerous live performances, particularly noteworthy given that Weezer rarely played Pinkerton songs after the album tour.

LP Track Listings:

LP ONE - Original Album:
Side A:
1. Tired of Sex
2. Getchoo
3. No Other One
4. Why Bother?
5. Across the Sea

Side B:
1. The Good Life
2. El Scorcho
3. Pink Triangle
4. Falling for You
5. Butterfly

LP TWO - B-Sides & More:
Side C:
1. You Gave Your Love To Me Softly
2. Devotion
3. The Good Life (Radio Remix)
4. Waiting On You
5. I Just Threw Out The Love Of My Life

Side D:
1. The Good Life (Live & Acoustic)
2. Pink Triangle (Radio Remix)
3. I Swear It's True*
4. Pink Triangle (Live & Acoustic)

Side E:
1. You Won't Get With Me Tonight*
2. The Good Life (Live At Y100 Sonic Session)*
3. El Scorcho (Live At Y100 Sonic Session)*
4. Pink Triangle (Live At Y100 Sonic Session)*

Side F:
1. Why Bother? (Live At Reading Festival 1996)*
2. El Scorcho (Live At Reading Festival 1996)*
3. Pink Triangle (Live At Reading Festival 1996)*
4. The Good Life (Live At X96)
5. El Scorcho (Live & Acoustic)*

Side G:
1. Across the Sea Piano Noodles*
2. Butterfly (Alternate Take)*
3. Long Time Sunshine*
4. Getting Up and Leaving*

Side H:
1. Tired of Sex (Tracking Rough)*
2. Getchoo (Tracking Rough)*
3. Tragic Girl*

* Previously Unreleased