Current cart in use:
items - $0.00
Title Qty
your cart is empty


In Stock










Vinyl Collection Starter: Set 2
Price: $68.33

The book "Vinyl Me, Please" is the ultimate guide to creating and curating a record collection, from the record-of-the-month club redefining vinyl. Brought to you by the subscription club of the same name, Vinyl Me, Please: 100 Albums You Need In Your Collection is a vibrant visual guide to curating must-have records for any music lover’s shelf. Celebrating artists as varied and influential as Bikini Kill, Aretha Franklin, Wilco, and beyond, each entry includes an album’s artwork, a short essay from a contributing music writer, and further suggestions to help you expand your taste and build your collection. This sleek compendium even includes recipes.

BOOK: Vinyl Me, Please: 100 Albums You Need in Your Collection:

  • 120 color photographs and illustrations
  • Hardcover: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Abrams Image

VINYL LP One: Remain In Light

Remain in Light is the fourth studio album by American new wave band Talking Heads, originally released on October 8, 1980, on Sire Records. It was recorded at Compass Point Studios in the Bahamas and Sigma Sound Studios in Philadelphia between July and August 1980 and was produced by the quartet's long-time collaborator Brian Eno. Remain in Light was widely acclaimed by critics, who praised its sonic experimentation, rhythmic innovations, and cohesive merging of disparate genres.


  • Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On)
  • Crosseyed And Painless
  • The Great Curve
  • Once In A Lifetime
  • Houses In Motion Arranged By [Trumpets & Horn] – Jon Hassell
  • Seen And Not Seen
  • Listening Wind
  • The Overload

VINYL LP Two: The Replacements - Let It Be (Vinyl LP)

Let It Be is the third studio album by American rock band The Replacements. It was released on October 2, 1984 by Twin/Tone Records. A post-punk album with coming-of-age themes, Let It Be was recorded by the band after they had grown tired of playing loud and fast exclusively as on their 1983 Hootenanny album; the group decided to write songs that were, according to vocalist Paul Westerberg, "a little more sincere." Let It Be is a post-punk album.[10] Westerberg's lyrics feature themes of self-consciousness


  • I Will Dare
  • Favorite Thing
  • We're Comin' Out
  • Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out
  • Androgynous
  • Black Diamond
  • Unsatisfied
  • Seen Your Video
  • Gary's Got a Boner
  • Sixteen Blue
  • Answering Machine

Vinyl Collection Starter: Set 2

Title: Vinyl Collection Starter: Set 2
Genre: Rock
Label: Aec In-House Skus
Release Date: 9/7/2017
Product Type: LP
UPC: 762184037622
Item #: 1962431X

You May Also Like