In Stock












Don't Fear The Reaper: The Best Of Blue Oyster Cult
Price: $43.79

Product Notes

Limited edition 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in a gatefold sleeve. Where rock 'n' roll on the whole often took it's cue from varied forms of human experience, Blue Öyster Cult, both in form and function, took on the image of technology incarnate. Cut their veins with a knife and machine oil would flood the stage. In this respect, BÖC offered themselves as a concept band, but that concept didn't prevent the Cult from getting a reputation as this country's premier heavy metal concert band. Climaxing in a metallic five-guitar blitz, their shows galvanized unsuspecting audiences, much to the dismay of headline acts. Ever since their self-titled 1972 debut, Blue Oyster Cult was praised as the thinking man's heavy metal band with their evocative story songs combining elements of horror, science fiction, fantasy, violence, love, and even humor like no other act. In 2000 Columbia Records issued the best of compilation Don't Fear The Reaper which collected the group's finest material from their 1972 debut up through 1983's The Revölution by Night. The timeless 16-track features such classic BÖC anthems as "Don't Fear The Reaper," "Godzilla," "Burnin' For You," and "This Ain't The Summer Of Love" among many more!


Title: Don't Fear The Reaper: The Best Of Blue Oyster Cult
Genre: Rock
Artist(s): Blue Oyster Cult
Label: Friday Music
Number of Discs: 2
Attributes: 180 Gram Vinyl, Limited Edition, Gatefold LP Jacket
Release Date: 10/28/2016
Product Type: LP
UPC: 829421659181
Item #: 1747030X
This product is a special order


You May Also Like

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details