In Stock













Solo Albums 1974-1992: Boxset [Import]
List Price: $50.99
Price: $34.79
You Save: $16.20 (32%)
privacy policy

Product Notes

Six CD set. Graham Bonnet is probably best known for the melodic hard rock he fronted in the 1980s with Ritchie's Blackmore Rainbow, The Michael Schenker Group, and his own band, Alcatrazz. Graham recorded what was meant to be his debut solo outing for DJM Records, Back Row In The Stalls. The original production master was found, released here for the very first time. Also includes his debut solo LP proper, 1977's Graham Bonnet. What makes this rare collection an extra treat is the inclusion of seven bonus tracks: six of which are taken from the A and B-sides of singles. Produced by Pip Williams and engineered by John Eden, both of whom are probably best known for their work with Status Quo. Wasting no time at all, his debut was followed up in 1978 by No Bad Habits, again produced by Pip Williams. Featuring the singles 'Can't Complain' and a cover of the Bee Gee's 'Warm Ride', the bonus tracks include '10/12 Observation', the B-Side of 'Warm Ride', as well as a "disco" version of the track 'Warm Ride'. Signing to Vertigo Records, the release of Line Up in 1981 was preceded by the Top 10 hit single 'Night Games'. Produced by John Eden, famed for his work with Status Quo, plus Quo's Francis Rossi, a band was assembled around Whitesnake's Jon Lord on keyboards and Mick Moody on guitar, former Rainbow and future Whitesnake drummer Cozy Powell, then drumming with Michael Schenker, as well as guest spots from Quo's Andy Bown, Rick Partfitt and Francis Rossi, who co-produced two of the album's tracks. This disc features four bonus tracks, including two non-album B-sides, making this is the definitive version of this melodic rock classic. 1991's Here Comes The Night saw Graham move far away from his more rock orientated path to take a more pop flavored approach. The CD now includes four bonus instrumental demos. Reel To Real: The Archives 1987-1992 kicks off with three track recorded in Los Angeles in 1987 with Danny Johnson on guitar. Tracks 4 - 9 were recorded in Australia, April 1989. 'You Are Your Money' and 'Dead Man Walking' are two demo tracks from EZoo, a collaboration between Graham and Dario Mollo. Digging even deeper, 'Glass Mountain' and 'Red Rum' are two tracks recorded with Norwegian metallers Tomorrow's Outlook. In 2015, Graham formed the Graham Bonnet Band, releasing the My Kingdom Come EP, with a title track courtesy of Russ Ballard and featuring 'The Mirror Lies'. Tis extensive collection finishes off with Unleash The Beast' by Rough Rockers and finally 'Hippie Heart, Gypsy Soul' from Wishing Well.


Title: Solo Albums 1974-1992: Boxset [Import]
Genre: Rock
Artist(s): Graham Bonnet
Label: Cherry Red
Number of Discs: 6
Attributes: Boxed Set, United Kingdom - Import
Release Date: 11/27/2020
Product Type: CD
UPC: 5013929924000
Item #: 2337101X


You May Also Like

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details