In Stock













Price: $31.79

Product Notes

The Iggy Pop / Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series Continues!First Time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl + Gatefold LP ArtworkFeatures David Bowie, Simple Minds, Glen Matlock (Sex Pistols) & Ivan Kral (Patti Smith Group) & Barry Andrews (XTC)Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso At Capitol Records & Manufactured At R.T.I.A Definitive –Rock Of The 80's" Classic Album Iggy Pop continues to be known as one of the original pioneers of the punk rock and underground rock movement of the late sixties and seventies. Thrilling audiences with The Stooges or with his own innovative solo projects, Iggy's iconic history shows a plethora of amazing albums over the last 4 decades, truly creating some of the coolest music ever waxed for the classic rock era.In 1980, Iggy Pop delivered his hard hitting 80's alternative classic Soldier for Arista Records. Featuring the David Bowie collaboration Play It Safe, Solider was a solid effort which continues to be one of his most revered albums to this day. This stunning release featured a good amount of staple Iggy Pop classics like I'm A Conservative, Mr. Dynamite, Dog Food and the hard rockin' Take Care Of Me.Augmented with powerhouse musicians like Ivan Kral (Patti Smith Group), Glen Matlock (Sex Pistols), Barry Andrews (XTC) and uncredited support from David Bowie and Simple Minds, this amazing 80's power punk classic hasn't been available on vinyl for many decades... that is until now!As another installment in our Iggy Pop series, Friday Music is very proud to announce for the first time ever the stunning 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl presentation of Soldier by the legendary Iggy Pop.Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (David Bowie/Iggy Pop/Alice Cooper) at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering in Hollywood and manufactured at R.T.I., this original Arista Records classic truly reaches great sonic heights in the audiophile vinyl domain. For a limited time, we have also included the colorful artwork elements in a first time gatefold cover, featuring the rare lyric insert art - now a part of the inside LP cover presentation.Knocking 'Em Down In The CityÄÄ LP Track Listing:_1. Loco Mosquito 2. Ambition 3. Knocking 'em Down (In The City) 4. Play It Safe 5. Get Up And Get Out 6. Mr. Dynamite 7. Dog Food 8. I Need More 9. Take Care Of Me 10. I'm A Conservative 11. I Snub You


Title: Soldier
Genre: Rock
Artist(s): Iggy Pop
Label: Friday Music
Attributes: 180 Gram Vinyl, Gatefold LP Jacket, Limited Edition
Release Date: 11/10/2014
Product Type: LP
UPC: 829421425908
Item #: 1339611X
This product is a special order


You May Also Like

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details