Air | Pocket Symphony | 180g White Vinyl 2LP

  • Sale
  • $ 29.03
  • Regular price $ 34.98

Air's fifth full-length album, Pocket Symphony, co-produced by Nigel Godrich, features vocals by Dunckel and Godin but also from Jarvis Cocker and Neil Hannon (Divine Comedy). Air once again achieves that rare supernova of artistic vision that dares to reconcile palpable, unapologetic ambience with unpretentious soulful simplicity. They create the alternate now, an environment that begs escapism without denying humanity. While conventional instruments continue to play a great role, Air fashioned several tracks with the addition of Far East classical instruments which Godin learnt to play from Shoko, a Japanese master - namely the Koto (usually referred to as a Japanese floor harp) and the Shamisen, a 3-stringed instrument which is one of Japan's most popular classical instruments and resembles the banjo. Working their way throughout the album as musical ricochets, these unearthly sounds of an alien nature add another motif to Air's sonic architecture.

LP Track Listing:

_LP 1 - Side A
1. Space Maker
2. Once Upon a Time
3. One Hell of a Party (feat. Jarvis Cocker)

LP 1 - Side B
1. Napalm Love
2. Mayfair Song
3. Left Bank

LP 2 - Side A
1. Photograph
2. Mer Du Japon
3. Lost Message

LP 2 - Side B
1. Somewhere Between Waking and Sleeping (feat. Neil Hannon)
2. Redhead Girl
3. Night Sight